This course is designed to educate the student in the many important aspects of the IRS Code Section 1031. The course goes into more detail on the background of exchanges, introduces the student to the exchange variations available to investors, shows how to use exchanges as a listing and selling tool, illustrates how to calculate capital gain, and reviews common exchange terminology and closing procedures.
Wed 01/22 • 1pm - 4pm
Wed 02/12 • 9am - 12pm
Class Rules, Regulations & Cancellation Policy
Missouri Real Estate Commission (MREC) Rules & Regulations
St. Louis REALTORS® Registration & Cancellation Policy
- Continuing education requirements mandate 100% attendance during Continuing Education classes. Even the loss of one minute of class time will result in loss of C.E. credit! No exceptions.
- Students MUST sign the course registration sheet located at the registration table to be considered present for the class, and to receive credit for attending the course. Students arriving late will not be allowed to enter the classroom, and will not receive a refund, nor will the course fee be transferred toward another course. Traffic conditions are NOT an exemption to this rule.
- Students must submit written notice to the Education Department or log on through member services (if registered online) at least 24 hours in advance of a scheduled class to transfer the course or cancel to receive a refund.
- Registrations received without payment will not be processed.
- There will be a ten minute break each hour. This is the only time students may leave the classroom. All business and personal issues must be handled during break times. Cell phones must be silenced and put away during class. Receiving or making phone calls or text messaging is NOT allowed during class time.
- Students may not engage in work, outside reading material, or any non-course related activities during class. Students found to be doing this will be warned to discontinue or be removed from the classroom.
- Continuing Education certificates will be available after the class at the registration table. Students should keep certificates! The cost of a certificate reprint is $10.00.
- Fraudulent attendance, such as substituting a seat for someone, will be reported to the Missouri Real Estate Commission as a violation of Missouri Real Estate License Law.
- If a student is disruptive or does not follow the rules and regulations, they will be removed from the classroom and credit will NOT be awarded for attending the course.
- For your comfort, please bring a jacket or sweater.
- This policy applies to all registrants, including class pass holders.