In 1991, ten REALTORS® whose main focus was on commercial properties came together to create a venue where commercial real estate was the main focus. Those ten REALTORS® formed the Commercial Division of the St. Louis REALTORS®. By remaining within the St. Louis REALTORS® organization, they gained the best of all worlds; maintaining their connection to the National Association of REALTORS®, the capability of providing services focused on Commercial education, providing Division approved commercial contracts and forms, informing Commercial REALTORS® of licensing requirements, training Commercial real estate arbitrators and mediators, and providing excellent networking opportunities.

The Commercial Division strives for excellence in the services provided to its members and continues to develop new services that will aid in the business of the Commercial REALTOR®. Today, the Division exceeds 600 Commercial REALTOR® members who provide their clients with the information needed to make the best choices about their purchases, investments, and management opportunities.

2021 Initiatives

  • Continue to partner with St. Louis Commercial Data Systems (STLCDS) to establish Catylist as the dominant commercial research platform in the St. Louis Region.
  • Initiate monthly programs to help our members be successful and profitable, grow commercial division membership, and improve member engagement.
  • Engage with St. Louis REALTORS® Consistent Regulations Task Force and Advocacy Committee on initiatives that directly relate to the commercial real estate sector.
  • Develop and execute a communication strategy for the commercial division.

2019 Nar Commercial Csa Logo 5 Star

To earn the National Association of REALTORS® Commercial Services Accreditation, an association must achieve the minimum twenty (20) required benchmarks. Once an association has met the required benchmarks, it is recognized with a One (1) Star Commercial Services Accreditation Award. Associations earning additional benchmarks will achieve higher star level awards, up to 5-Star Accreditation. Every two years, associations must recertify their accreditation level.

St. Louis REALTORS® Commercial Division earned the 5-Star Accreditation, the highest honor, in March 2019, and is recertified through March 2023.

Commercial Board of Directors

Picture of Photo of Patrice TenBroek
Patrice TenBroek
Commercial Division President
Picture of Photo of Michael Roberts
Michael Roberts
Commercial Division President-Elect
Picture of Photo of Tim Lawlor III
Tim Lawlor III
Immediate Past President
Picture of Photo of Justin Moses
Picture of Photo of Matthew Muren
Matthew Muren
Association President
Picture of Photo of Daniel R. Sale
Daniel R. Sale
Picture of Photo of Andrew T. Bagy
Picture of Photo of Charles Critti
Picture of Photo of Jaymes Dearing
Picture of Photo of Stephen V. Jacquemin
Picture of Photo of Brandon Smart
Picture of Photo of Todd Spitzer
Picture of Photo of Spencer Talbott

St. Louis Commercial REALTORS® Staff

Picture of Photo of Dawn Seabaugh
Dawn Seabaugh
Director of Commercial Services